fullniche.blogg.se

Review wd my passport® for mac 4tb external hard drive
Review wd my passport® for mac 4tb external hard drive












  1. #REVIEW WD MY PASSPORT® FOR MAC 4TB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE HOW TO#
  2. #REVIEW WD MY PASSPORT® FOR MAC 4TB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC OS X#
  3. #REVIEW WD MY PASSPORT® FOR MAC 4TB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE PORTABLE#

When it comes to external hard drives, many users choose WD My Passport because of the rapid transfer rates and compact appearance design. Solution 2: erase WD My Passport via advanced third-party software Solution 1: erase WD My Passport with WD Drive Utilities

#REVIEW WD MY PASSPORT® FOR MAC 4TB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE HOW TO#

How to erase WD My Passport external hard drive in Windows easily?

review wd my passport® for mac 4tb external hard drive

Connect with me on Instagram or LinkedIn.Why to erase WD Passport external hard drive? As founder and creative director of Hickey Media, I continue to find ways to help my customers excel. From accidentally splashing some water on it, to leaving it in a car for a day shoot, this hard drive has taken a beating.Ībout the Author: Blake Hickey - For over 12 years my passion has been helping fashion companies BREAKTHROUGH the noise of online media and massively increase their profits. It has survived numerous experiences of trauma and still performs like new.

#REVIEW WD MY PASSPORT® FOR MAC 4TB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE PORTABLE#

This is my all-time favorite portable hard drive. If interested in a great case that fits nice and snug, check it out here. I purchased a case to protect mine and labeled the outside for easy access amongst the others. Drop a line in the comments, I'd love to hear from you. If you have anything to add about this hard drive or any suggestions of a better drive. I wrote this blog to help my clients and my team make better storage decisions. Don't go buy a cheap hard drive and feel surprised when it crashed on you. No matter what you are storing, it should be reliable. Great with medium to small files.Īll in all, I'm extremely happy with this hard drive and recommend to anyone who needs to store files. Slightly slower than other brands with large files.Comes in numerous colors to help you stay organized(example: Video, Graphics, Photo, BackUp).Works with both Mac and PC's at the same time.

#REVIEW WD MY PASSPORT® FOR MAC 4TB EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE FOR MAC OS X#

Requires reformatting for Mac OS X operating system. SYSTEM COMPATIBILITY: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7.Trusted drive built with WD reliability.Password protection with hardware encryption.Auto backup with included WD Backup software.WD My Passport Portable External Hard Drive But my WD Passport is the most consistent on speed and doesn't require external power. But from my experience, I have seen far better performance from WD.Īll the drives I own read and write at about the same speed. People will often show you the data about Lavie and Seagate drives being better than WD. If you are going to pick one of these up you may as well get the 4TB, the price difference is not drastically different then the other sizes.

review wd my passport® for mac 4tb external hard drive

Let's break down the details of this unique machine. I would say it comes down to the ability to transfer files fast and the ability to fit in my bag without taking up much space. Testing and working with multiple different portable hard drives for the past ten years from brands like Seagate, Lacie, and Western Digital has shown me what makes a good hard drive and what doesn't. I have multiple of these durable tools, and they have lasted me over 3 years. When it comes to storing my 4K video campaigns, large graphics files, documents with clients, and anything else that takes storage.














Review wd my passport® for mac 4tb external hard drive